Tuesday, February 22, 2011

WHAT THE PLUCK??!



I am so sick of thick eyebrows. Big bushy dark and shapeless ones. Why do people think this is ok?
It isn't!
I don't care if you're an old armenian man, or a 2 year-old child, if you have a unibrow, wax that shit! if those hairs are hanging down into your eyes or blending in with your hairline, start trimmin' Grandpa Munster! If you're blonde and you're sportin' big old black brows, dye those suckers Anne Hatheway in Alice In Wonderland!
it aint pretty!
and now it seems that the fashion and celebrity world are trying to trick us into thinking they are  acceptable or something by attempting to popularize big brows. Why in the world would you ever???
 I see so many photo shoots or magazine spreads these days of models with big thick dark-ass brows, but don't be fooled, people.  I dont care how anorexic and/or beautiful you are, big brows are never a good look.. Gross! you aint sellin me nothin! 
Eyebrows are meant to frame your face. to compliment it. I mean, they are a big deal, but THEY shouldnt be BIG!
it wasnt ok when Brooke Shileds was in her prime, Jennifer Connelly hasnt made it ok either. Peter Gallagher (well, any gallagher for that matter) is disgusting. I mean does anyone think that Frida was a sexy lookin' lady?? And hey, I'm not gonna lie, if I didnt pluck my brows on a regular basis, Id look like fuckin' wolf mother but I keep up on the pluck and I have bangs that very nicely cover my brows when needed.
 C'mon people, we all need to make little efforts to make ourselves look good, and unless you're Whoopi Goldberg, that should include plucking.
so for the love of all that is holy,
and because Im sick of it,
FUCKING PLUCK! 

No comments:

Post a Comment