Sunday, February 13, 2011

I am SO sick of the general public!

well this shot about sums it up.
I work in retail and I can't even put into words how sick I am of the general public
(but Im going to try)

Every day that I work, my mind is blown by the absolute mannerless scum of the earth excuses for human beings that I am forced to interact with. Where do they come from? How did they get this way? And where is my xanax????!!! They are like potato bugs: they serve no purpose on this planet, they are absolutely disgusting,  no one likes them, they dont speak english, and we all want to kill them!
I have so many stories and examples of mind-blowing scum I could share, I think I am going to make this one an on-going segment.
But to start, let's take yesterday...
within 15 minutes of clocking in, I wanted to crack open a bottle of booze and pop some xanis.
I am out in the parking lot and I see some fat fucking bitch and her fat pig of a boyfriend sitting in their car with the windows down. She opens her door (right in front of me) and tosses her Mc Donald's bag on the ground. WAAAAAAAAAA??????
I walk over and say "I'm sorryyyyyyyyy... did you want me to throw that away for you????????"
she looks up at me with her fat mouth full of food and says "yessssssccchhhhhh"
to which I reply "uh yeaaaaaaaaa, we really shouldn't be littering, should weeeeeee?????"
and I throw it away in the trashcan that was about 2 feet away from her .
as I walk back by, I shake my head and say "DISGUSTING!" 
I mean, Ive always wondered what kind of people did shit like that, now I know.
general public scum.
then, not 2 minutes later, I see some asshole left their dog in their car. Hmmm, it was about 90 degrees outside yesterday... GET A FUCKING CLUE! 
I wait to see who the fucker is... BIG SURPRISE! Another fatty!
The day continued to get better as I had a record breaking number of EBT (ab)users. I am sooooo sick of that!
Then, my favorite thing... idiot standing at an empty register. 
I finish a transaction, there's no line, it's slow, so I close and turn around to start bagging for the next cashier over when out of the corner of my eye, I see some high and mighty asshole standing at my empty register as if waiting for me to run over and open just for him! Oh, I'm sorry I didnt sprinkle rose petals for ya, asshole!
So I wait, and then I turn around and he says "are you open?" I walk over and say "a pretty good indicator to if a register is open or not is if no one is standing there! that usual means theyre closed."
He says "well I just saw you..." 
"you saw me close and turn around to bag for them? yea, closed"
but I take him anyway just so I can continue my rage. He says "never mind, I don't want to put you out"
and I say "too late." then I tell him "ya know, it just baffles my mind the things I see people do here that before I worked here, I wouldve never thought people did. Like, standing at an empty register and expecting someone to open just for them. I mean, I would NEVER even THINK to do that! Do you do that at Target or Ralphs? I just can't believe what I see here" he thinks he's funny and he says "you should start a journal" I say, "well, I started a blog.... and you are going to be tonight's post!"
BOO YA!
don't ask me how I still have a job, but I will not put my normal human emotions on the back burner for some piece of disrespectful trash! I am not from Stepford!
so, consider this part 1 of many to come on how sick I am of the general public!
SO SICK OF IT!


No comments:

Post a Comment