Friday, February 11, 2011

I am sick of faulty recipes!

I am so sick of seeing a "good" and "easy" recipe and thinking, 'hey! I  can do that! Im gonna try it!" and then I do and it sucks!
You go buy all the ingredients, go back home, put on your cute Anthro apron and some good music to cook by (may I suggest KOOP) and you start Martha Stewartin' it up! Youre having a good time, thinking everything looks right, giving yourself little kudos and pats on the back while sipping on your glass of wine during simmers.
You do a few taste tests... so far, so good. All is well until you reach that last step of tasting your final product. You take a taste, and BLECH! WHAT THE FUCK HAPPENED?
You start trying to add more of this, or that, but you can't figure out where you messed up or what it needs. Doesnt really matter cuz it's fucked up now and so you end up throwing away the 20-30 bux you spent on the food, trading in your apron for your pj's and going to In N Out.
Thanks a lot Food Network! 
Im so sick of it!

No comments:

Post a Comment